School of Industrial and Labor Relations, Cornell University

JUDGE WILLIAM B. GROAT AWARD RECIPIENTS

1971	ERIC F. JENSEN '51: V.P., Industrial Relations, ACF Industries JACOB SHEINKMAN '49: General Counsel, Amalgamated Clothing Workers of America, AFL-CIO
1972	CHRIS ARGYRIS Ph.D. '51: James Bryant Conant Professor of Education and Organizational Behavior, Harvard University
1973	ROBERT D. HELSBY EdD. '58: Chairman, NYS Public Employment Relations Board
1974	PAUL J. FASSER, JR. '51: Assistant Secretary of Labor for Labor-Management Relations, US Dept. of Labor
1975	GERALD L. DORF '57: Counselor-at-Law
1976	RICHARD GOLDSTEIN '49: V.P. of Labor Relations, NBC
1977	PAUL YAGER M.S. '49: Director, Region I, Federal Mediation & Conciliation Service WILLIAM J. KILBERG '66: Attorney-at-Law and Former Solicitor of Labor
1978	HARRY T. EDWARDS '62: Professor of Law, University of Michigan Law School
1979	JACK GOLODNER '53: Director, Department for Professional Employees, AFL-CIO
1980	PETER CUSACK '56: V.P., Personnel, ABC
1981	MARCIA L. GREENBAUM '62: Labor-Management Arbitrator JACOB SEIDENBERG '51: Labor-Management Arbitrator
1983	WALTON E. BURDICK '55: V.P., Personnel, IBM Corporation
1984	SAUL G. KRAMER '54: Attorney-at-Law
1985	STANLEY L. AIGES '58: Labor-Management Arbitrator
1986	JOAN GREENSPAN '64: National Director, Industrial Organizing, Screen Actors Guild
1987	CARL D. BEHNKE '61: V.P., Human Resource Management Division, Edison Electric Institute
1988	No awardee
1989	ROBERT F. RISLEY M.S. '49, Ph.D. '53: Professor, School of Industrial and Labor Relations, Cornell University
1990	THEODORE HAWRYLUK '49: Director, Employee Services and Programs, Philip Morris Management Corporation
1991	EILEEN BARKAS HOFFMAN '69: General Counsel, Federal Mediation & Conciliation Service
1993	VICKI A. SAPORTA '74: Director of Organizing, International Brotherhood of Teamsters
1994	STEPHEN A. PLOSCOWE '62: Partner, Grotta, Glassman & Hoffman, P.A.

1995	SHEILA H. AKABAS '51: Professor and Director of the Workplace Center, Columbia University School of Social Work
1996	CAROLYN J. JACOBSON '72: Director of Public Relations, Bakery, Confectionery and Tobaccao Workers International Union, AFL-CIO
1997	KENNETH F. KAHN '69: President, LRP Publications and Human Resource Executive Magazine
1998	DAVID B. LIPSKY '61: Professor, School of Industrial and Labor Relations, Cornell University and director, Cornell/PERC Institute on Conflict Resolution
1999	BRUCE S. RAYNOR '72: Secretary-Treasurer, Union of Needletrades, Industrial and Textile Employees, AFL-CIO
2000	FRANCIS N. BONSIGNORE '68: Senior Vice President, Human Resources and Administration, Marsh & McLennan Companies, Inc.
2001	RANDI WEINGARTEN '80: President, United Federation of Teachers
2002	PAUL SALVATORE '81: Partner/Attorney, Proskauer Rose, LLP
2003	ELIZABETH D. MOORE '75: Partner/Attorney, Nixon Peabody LLP
2004	GARY B. BETTMAN '74: Commissioner, National Hockey League
2005	HARRIS L. RAYNOR '69: Southern Regional Director and International Vice President of UNITE HERE
2006	MARTIN SCHEINMAN '75: Arbitrator/Mediator
2007	JAY W. WAKS '68, LAW, '71: Partner/Attorney, Kaye Scholer LLP
2008	MARK E. BROSSMAN '75: Partner/Attorney, Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP ROBERT A. MOLOFSKY '72, Vice-President/Special Counsel of the AFL-CIO Investment Trust Corporation (ITC)
2009	BONNIE SIBER WEINSTOCK '75: Labor and Employment Arbitrator
2010	LAURIE BERKE-WEISS '71: Founder of Berke-Weiss & Pechman LLP
	SETH HARRIS '83: Undersecretary of Labor, the second highest position in the U.S. Department of Labor.
2011	BARRY HARTSTEIN '73: Shareholder, Littler Mendelson, P.C.
2012	EVA SAGE-GAVIN '80: Executive Vice President, Global Human Resources and Corporate Affairs, Gap, Inc.
2013	ALAN KRUEGER '83: Chair of President Obama's Council of Economic Advisors & Bendheim Professor of Economics & Public Policy, Princeton University, Woodrow Wilson School.
2014	PAMELA O. KIMMET ' 80, Senior Vice President of Human Resources, Coca-Cola Enterprises, Inc.
2015	SARA HOROWITZ '84, Executive Director, Freelancers Union.

JEROME ALPERN DISTINGUISHED ALUMNI AWARD RECIPIENTS

1998	ANNE EVANS ESTABROOK '65: Owner, Elberon Development Co.
2000	ROBERT H. BLUESTEIN '67: President, R. H. Bluestein & Company. L. WILLIAM KAY II '51: Managing Partner, Drexelbrook Associates.
2001	HAROLD O. LEVY '75: Chancellor of the New York City Board of Education.
2002	HAROLD TANNER '52: President, Tanner & Co.
2003	No award given.
2004	MICHAEL F. NOZZOLIO, '73: New York State Senator.
2005	ROBERT A. HURET '65: Founding General Partner, Financial Technology Ventures.
2006	ADELE SMITHERS-FORNACI: President, The Christopher Smithers Foundation.
2007	PAUL COLE: Secretary-Treasurer Emeritus, New York State AFL-CIO.
2008	RUBÉN J. KING-SHAW JR. '83: Chairman & CEO Mansa Equity Partners, Inc.
2009	DOUG BRAUNSTEIN '83: JP Morgan, Head of Investment Banking.
2010	SETH "YOSSI" SIEGEL '74, JD '78: Vice Chairman of The Beanstalk Group.
2011	JOHN SCELFO '79: Senior Vice President of Finance and Corporate Development, Hess Corporation.
2012	TRACY DOLGIN '81: President and CEO, YES Network.
2013	JEAN BADERSCHNEIDER '78: Vice President for Global Procurement, Exxon Mobil.
2014	K. LISA YANG, '74, Philanthropist.
2015	BETH FLORIN, M.S. '85, Managing Director, Pearl Meyer & Partners.